Posted in Uncategorized

Work in Progress

Hi!

I haven’t posted in a while so I figured that I’d provide a quick update. 

The research for the new shipwreck book is going well. Phase one was compiling a list of Curry County shipwrecks and then hitting the books. I gathered as much information as possible about each ship and the circumstances surrounding their wrecks.
I’ve now moved on to phase two which is locating historical photographs and artifacts relevant to each shipwreck. Since the book will be published as part of the “Images of America” series, I need a minimum of 180 photographs to complete the book. I’ve been spending several hours per week visiting local museums to search through their collections.

So, there you have it– a brief update on the new book.

Thank you for your continued support!

Author:

I'm a combination writer and crafter. My books include "Shipwrecks of Coos County" (Arcadia Publishing, 2011) and "Paw Prints" (Create Space, 2013). I'm also the owner of "Reprieve's Corner: Handmade Crafts" (www.etsy.com/shop/ReprievesCorner). I live on the southern Oregon coast.

Leave a Reply

